When you look at me with eyes
that seemed to have taken in
too much whiskey, do you think
that you are who you thought
you were going to be?

I’m tired of this back and forth
game that you seem to be
playing with your mind
and my heart. I never said
that I wanted in. I never
agreed to this restless chase.

We’re not that much different,
you and I. But at least in my shoes,
I know where I stand. And I know
what it is that I have always
craved within another person.

You cannot tell me that you
love me, and expect me to
wait forever for you. My time
is as precious as yours, and
the only way that I will ever
build up patience for you
is if you finally decide on what
it is that you really desire.

About beckiesheldon

Journalism Student, 20 years of age. Living and studying in Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK.
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

