Fun.

ImageI have a tendency to explore my flat in my hot dog suit and walk to the shop, it makes me feel silly and makes people smile.

In fact, I’m currently writing this whilst wearing it. 

I think people take the little things too seriously, if you have to do something you don’t want to, find something fun about it. I don’t want to sit and revise for my exams, but when I’m dressed as a hot dog there’s just that little bit more motivation.

I’m not saying everyone should find a food themed costume to make their day better, but I hope you get my point.

If you total up the worlds’ aspects. Most people will think of the wars, the corrupt governments, starvation, etc etc etc.

I’m sure everyone has read posts about positivity and the bright colours of life blah blah blah, but there’s a point to those posts. You have to have the right balance of positive thinking, practicality, and be realistic.

Myself, however, I’m trying my best at the moment to see the bigger picture as I have had the tendency to focus on the small problems and work myself up.

Don’t ignore the problems, just focus on the big picture and take everything in baby steps. Other wise you might try jump too far ahead and fall. (I know I’d fall, I’m clumsy, and even more clumsy in a Hot dog outfit).

Anyway I just wanted to encourage whoever reads this to have fun, and try do one silly thing a day, because if you’re consistently serious, you eventually won’t get to feel the joy of seeing someone in a hot dog outfit crossing the street.
Life is pointless without laughter.

About beckiesheldon

Journalism Student, 20 years of age. Living and studying in Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK.
This entry was posted in Life, Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

